

# IEEE International Conference on Multimedia and Expo 2023

Brisbane Convention & Exhibition Centre 10-14 July 2023

2023.ieeeicme.org













The IEEE International Conference on Multimedia & Expo (ICME) has been the flagship multimedia conference sponsored by four IEEE societies since 2000. It aims at promoting exchange of the latest advances in multimedia technologies, systems, and applications from both the research and development perspectives. ICME attracts well over 1000 submissions each year, serving as the prime forum for the dissemination of knowledge in the multimedia field.

ICME 2023 will be held in Brisbane, Australia from July 10-14, 2023. ICME 2023 will convene leading researchers and practitioners to share the latest developments and advances in the discipline. The conference will showcase high quality oral and poster presentations, as well as relevant Workshops sponsored by IEEE societies. An exposition of multimedia products, animations and industries will be also held in conjunction with the conference. Moreover, in ICME 2023 exceptional papers and contributors will be selected and recognized with prestigious awards.

# Topics of interest include (but are not limited to)

- 3D multimedia, AR/VR and Immersive media
- Emerging multimedia applications and technologies
- Artificial Intelligence/Machine Learning based Multimedia
- Image and Video processing
- Multimedia analysis and understanding
- Multimedia communications, networking and mobility
- Multimedia databases and data mining
- Multimedia quality assessment and metrics
- Multimedia security, privacy and forensics
- Multimedia standards, trends and related research
- Multi-modal media computing, interaction, and human-machine interaction
- Social media analysis and applications
- Speech/audio processing

# **Important Dates**

Workshop Proposals	15 Dec 2022
Tutorial Proposals	15 Dec 2022
Grand Challenge Proposals	15 Dec 2022
Regular Paper Submissions (including Special Sessions)	15 Dec 2022
Regular Paper Acceptance Notification	12 Mar 2023
Industry Expo Proposals	23 Mar 2023
Panels Proposals	23 Mar 2023
Industry/Application Paper Submission	23 Mar 2023
Demo Proposal Submission Deadline	23 Mar 2023
Workshop Paper Submissions	23 Mar 2023
Industry Technology Workshop Proposals	23 Mar 2023

# Call for Papers and Proposals

#### **General Chairs**

Ambarish Natu (Australian Government, Australia) Shan Liu (Tencent, China) Zhu Li (University of Missouri, USA)

# **Technical Program Chairs**

Patrick Le Callet (University of Nantes, France) Yuxin Peng (Peking University, China) Tong Zhang (Intel Corp, USA) Yuming Fang (Jiangxi University of Finance and Economics, China) Jiantao Zhou (University of Macau, China)

#### **Special Sessions Chairs**

Frederic Dufaux (CNRS, France) Pradeep Atrey (University at Albany, USA)

# Plenary Chairs

Ro Yong Man (KAIST, South Korea) Marta Mrak (BBC, UK)

#### **Tutorial Chairs**

Pablo Cesar (CWI, Netherlands) Duan Lingyu (Peking University, China) Federica Battisti (University of Padova, Italy)

#### **Panel Chairs**

Z Jane Wang (University of British Columbia, Canada) Ioannis Katsavounidis (Meta Inc, USA)

#### **Exhibits and Demos Chairs**

Xiaojun Chang (University of Technology Sydney, Australia) Reji Matthew (University of New South Wales, Australia) Lu Fang (Tsinghua University, China)

# Innovation Program (Industry) Chairs

Jingning Han (Google, USA) Ying Li (PepsiCo, USA) Sanjeev Mehrotra (Microsoft, USA)

#### Industry Liaison Chairs

Vanessa Testoni (Unico ID Tech, Brazil) Jianle Chen (Google, USA)

#### **Grand Challenges Chairs**

Ning Xu (KWAI Inc, USA) Lingfen Sun (Plymouth University, UK) Vlad Zakharchenko (InnoPeak Technologies, USA) Jiaying Liu (Peking University, China)

#### **Workshop Chairs**

Chaker Larabi (University of Poitiers, France) Manoranjan Paul (Charles Stuart University, Australia) Maggie Zhu (Purdue University, USA)

#### **Awards Chairs**

Aggelos Katssagelos (Northwestern University, USA) Stefano Tubaro (Politecnico Milano, Italy)

#### **Publicity Chairs**

Wen Ji (Chinese Acadmey of Sciences, China) Atlas Wang (University of Texas at Austin, USA)

# **Finance Chair**

Zhiyong Wang (The University of Sydney, Australia)

# Registration Chair

Jeta Vedi (Australian Government, Australia)

#### **Publication Chair**

Aous Naman (University of New South Wales, Australia)

**IEEE Student & Young Professionals Activities Chair** 

#### Liang Zheng (Australian National University, Australia)

**Local Arrangements Chairs** 

Brian Lovell (University of Queensland, Australia) Clinton Fookes (Queensland University of Technology, Australia) Mohammad Awrangjeb (Griffth University, Australia)

#### Website and Social Media Chairs

Md. Asikuzzman (Lockheed Martin, Australia) Anthony Jones (Australian Government, Australia)